Leadership Program | Governance
page-template-default,page,page-id-370,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive



Advisory Board

Rachel Del Monte – District Executive Director, Peninsula Family YMCA (Class of 2013) Board President

Cheryl Angeles – President & CEO, SM Area Chamber of Commerce (Class of 2014)

Noemi Avram, AIA – President, Gumbinger Avram Architects (Class of 2004)
Alumni Affairs Co-Chair

Nirmala Bandrapalli – Co-Founder & COO, Fusion BEATZ (Class of 2013)

Laura Bent – Chief Operating Officer, Samaritan House (Class of 2001)
Finance Chair

Michael Berube – President, The Berube Company (Class of 1991)

Joanne Bohigian – President & CEO, Foster City Chamber of Commerce (Class of 2014)

Nancy Bush – Senior Vice President, United American Bank (Class of 2006)
Communications Chair, Alumni Engagement Co-Chair

Tish Busselle* – Educational Consultant

Marie Chuang – Mayor, Town of Hillsborough City Council (Class of 2005)

Gayl Del Pero – Sales Director, Mary Kay Cosmetics (Class of 1999)
Selection & Scholarship Chair

John Draper – Alumni Liaison, Crystal Springs Uplands School (Class of 1992)
Scholarship Chair

Adrienne Etherton – Executive Director, Sustainable San Mateo County (Class of 2012)
Alumni Engagement Co-Chair

Cheryl Fama – CEO, Peninsula Health Care District (Class of 2009)
Curriculum Co-Chair

Linda Fitzpatrick – Sr Human Resource Advisor, Sutro Biopharma, Inc. (Class of 2014)

Lisa Goldman – City Manager, City of Burlingame (Class of 2014)

Supervisor Carole Groom* – Supervisor, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Curriculum Co-Chair

Roger Heighton – Principal, Heighton Insurance Services (Class of 2009)
Board Development Chair

Lars Lund – President, Junípero Serra High School (Class of 2009)
Fund Development Chair

David Mendell – Owner, Kern’s Fine Jewelry (Class of 2010)

Kevin Miller – City Manager, Foster City

Larry Patterson – City Manager, San Mateo (Class of 2001)

Georgette Naylor – President & CEO, Burlingame Chamber of Commerce

John S. Root* – Community Member

Shaunda Scruggs – Director, San Mateo County Tobacco Prevention Program (Class of 2016)

Robert Webster – President & CEO, Bohannon Development Co. (Class of 2012)

*Honorary Graduate

Margi Power – Program Director & Ex Officio Board Member

Margi became Program Director for the Leadership Program on September 1, 2016.  She brings experience in education, software development and nonprofit leadership to the role. Margi has served as a Trustee on the Hillsborough City School District School Board since 2011, and is serving as President of Crystal Springs Chapter of National Charity League in 2017-2018.

Prior to obtaining the Program Director Position, Margi served as an Education Day Chair on the Curriculum Committee.  She is a 2005 graduate of the program and has held leadership positions with the Hillsborough Schools Foundation, the San Mateo County School Boards Association and the San Francisco Junior League.  She has also served on the Board of the San Mateo Public Library Foundation.

After graduating with a BA from Bowdoin College, Margi became a Charter Corps member of Teach For America.  She also holds an MA from Stanford University in Educational Policy Analysis.